GLW earnings analysis

#Earnings $GLW reports tomorrow morning. Below are details on earnings FIVE-day moves over the last 12 quarters.

***NOTE: These are 5-day moves, since options traded for earnings will expire on Friday.

Tue 10/23/2018 BO -0.45%
Wed 07/25/2018 BO +12.44% Biggest UP
Tue 04/24/2018 BO -0.99%
Tue 01/30/2018 BO -8.68%
Tue 10/24/2017 BO +5.01%
Wed 07/26/2017 BO -8.96%
Tue 04/25/2017 BO +4.83%
Tue 01/24/2017 BO +7.71%
Tue 10/25/2016 BO -5.06%
Wed 07/27/2016 BO +2.34%
Tue 04/26/2016 BO -10.96% Biggest DOWN
Tue 01/26/2016 BO +11.03%

Avg (+ or -) 6.54%
Bias 0.69%, slight positive bias on earnings.

With stock at 30.30 the data suggests these ranges:
Based on current IV (expected move into Friday per TOS): 28.33 to 32.27
Based on AVERAGE move over last 12 quarters: 28.32 to 32.38
Based on MAXIMUM move over last 12 Q’s (12.4%): 26.53 to 34.07

Open for requests on other symbols.